A Caring Soul

FullSizeRender

This past week I spent a bit of time between my normal work duties chatting with some of the guys around the office about just their day-to-day. What I ended up with was a gentle reminder that any effort I make to make sure the people around me feel cared for is not time wasted.

I wish this were a thing that happened everywhere, but for all the talk in the industry regarding soft skills, there seems to be no consideration at all that whatever you do to your clients should be done to the people you work with internally as well.

Maybe we could benefit from that thought. Maybe we should apply it.

Leave a Reply

