I Read A Book: March Edition

IMG_0424

This is the Run-Time Environment section of the SCORM 1.2 standard and would have been what I would report on for March, but I’m still chewing through this one, so I might need to double-down for April.

This particular read is simply reading the standards of SCORM 1.2 in an effort to understand it and give better help to our client base in the process. It is the first time, in all of my time in tech, that I’ve ever actually taken the time to intentionally read and study a standard.

The reading was beneficial almost immediately, so it’s not been a wasted effort. That said, it is a dense read and not “for fun”, so there’s a lot of looking at the concept and understanding both what I’m reading and how it applies.

If you’re in e-learning like I am, I recommend that you read it.

In the meantime, I might start making a regular habit of reading the specifications for other things after I dust off my codecademy account.

Leave a Reply

