Stay and Deepen

So it’s 2014 and with a new year comes a myriad of possibilities for where and how we want to start anew with a million different things. I normally breathe in all of this newness and charge myself to expand and explore all that I can.

Not this year.

This year, I feel that I need to stay planted and root a little bit. No more expanding, no more dabbling. I need to develop something in a language I’ve learned. Maybe PHP or something.

I need to go to more meetups in my area.

I need to read more about more than a few things.

Mind you, this isn’t a superficial thing. This is my life now – work and personal – that I’m speaking of here. If I’m going to be the person that I want to become, I’m going to have to dig a little deeper this year and that is exactly what I will do.

I have a few concrete ways I’ll be doing this, so to keep up with that, keep reading here and looking for these tags:

  • coderlife
  • worklife
  • artwork
  • getbuff

Here’s to making 2014 a year to remember.

Leave a Reply

