Skype Off

image

The other day, I thought about the Skype app from my phone. It’s not bad, but I just don’t need to be that connected all the time. Whatever I was going to chat about on Skype could probably wait until I am at my PC at home because that’s the only place I’d be able to do anything about it in the first place.

I bit the bullet and deleted it from my phone.

Did I suddenly have an epiphany? No, but I did get the benefits of applying the information that I had about getting rid of needless things. That is reward enough. Now when I feel the itch to turn the app on, I can’t immediately push the button and login on autopilot. At that point, logic takes over, keeping me from re-downloading the app from the App Store and guides me back to the work I probably need to finish. It’s a good system and it’s working this week. It may be the best decision I have made so far and I am glad of that. I don’t know how much I will pare down over the next few weeks (there will probably be a lot, though), but I do know that I’m enjoying what I find in the in-between.

Leave a Reply

