A Small Break

Every now and then, there’s a need to disconnect for varying reasons from different things. Sometimes it’s social media, various clubs, etc. We need a break from things.

Recently, there’s a gnawing feeling that I need to let things go for a bit. It’s not because I don’t like you, but because I want to be sane. Sometimes, I need to live my life instead of sharing it and that’s ok.

Hopefully, I will remember the lessons from the last time I took a leave of absence as I take this current leave of absence. If you need to take your own leave of absence, feel free to join up. Talk to people local to you, call someone on the phone, write a letter, read a book (I’m reading The Lone Drow by R.A. Salvatore right now), draw a picture or take some photos.

Aside from that, know that I miss you all terribly already, but I’m enjoying the quiet a bit as I take time to sort some things out professionally and personally.

I love you all.

Leave a Reply

